Get to know your teachers: Miss Ingle!

Ingle
Picture Taken by Kylie Cawiezell

By Kylie Cawiezell

Have you ever felt yourself wondering what your teachers do when you aren’t around? I interviewed Miss Ingle (a second year Spanish teacher here at North) just to answer that question. I got to learn a lot more about her as a person. I enjoyed talking and getting to know Miss Ingle through this interview, and I hope you will enjoy it, too.

_______________________________________________

Me: What fun things do you like to do in your spare time?

Miss Ingle:  I spend time with my family and friends.

Me: Do you have any hobbies?

Miss Ingle: I feel like watching Netflix doesn’t quite count as a hobby, so I’m going to say “No.” I’m open to suggestions though.

Me: Have you ever traveled out of the country, if so where?

Miss Ingle: Yes, I studied abroad in Arica, Chile and while I was there I also traveled to Argentina and Peru.  I have also been to Costa Rica, New Zealand and Australia.

Me: Did you do anything before you were a teacher, if so what did you do?

Miss Ingle: I worked while I was in high school at an events center in Ottumwa, and while I was in college at UNI, I worked at the Hampton Inn in Waterloo.

Me:: What do you do during summer vacation?

Miss Ingle:  I like to try and travel some place exciting. Otherwise, I just spend time with my friends and family.

Me: Is there any story or thing you want students to know about you?

Miss Ingle:  I always seem to get into situations that other people never happen to experience. For instance, when I was studying abroad in Chile I was chased home by a naked man. Makes life more exciting, though.

________________________________________________________________________________________

Want to know more about your teachers? Suggest teachers you’d like us to interview in the comment section.

Leave a Reply

